Click here to buy your tickets

Events

Tuesday 5 March

Japanese Conversation Group

The Old Explorer, London


Wednesday 27 February

The Language Exchange

The Castle Pub, London


Friday 1- Sunday 3 March

Minami Con

Novotel Hotel Southhampton


Friday 1 March

Atsuko’s Kitchen Bento Cooking Class

The Grocery, London


Saturday 2 March

The Eighth Japanese Speech Contest for University Students – FINALS DAY

Regent’s College, London


Wednesday March 5

Painting Nature for the Nation: Taki Katei and the Transformation of Sinophile Culture in Meiji Japan

Daiwa Foundation, London


7 March

Book Launch – Commerce and Culture at the 1910 JAPAN-BRITISH EXHIBITION: Centenary Perspectives

The Japan Foundation, London


Friday 8 March

Japan Conference for Schools Day

The Japanese Embassy, London


Satuday 8 March

Demonstration: “The Way of Tea”

The British Museum, London


Saturday 8 Marchh

Atsuko’s Kitchen: Sushi Rolls

The Grocery, London


Sunday 9 March

‘Little Sunshine, Little Rainfall’ Children’s Theatre (ages 3-7) – Inspired by Origami and Haiku

Tara Theatre, London


10 March

The Ishinomaki Children’s Newspaper Translation Project

The Japan Foundation, London


Wednesday 5- Friday 17 March 2013

The Great East Japan Earthquake Press Photo Exhibition

Southbank’s [email protected], London


Wednesday 13 March

Prewar revolutionary culture and the Fukushima Catastrophe – JRC Annual Tsuda Lecture

Japan Society, London


Saturday 16- Sunday 18 March

MCM Birmingham Comic Con

The NEC, Birmingham


Saturday 16 March

Reiko Fujisawa and Friends – Concert 1 – with members of the Allegri Quartet

Japan Society, London


Sunday 17 March

ILLION – Yojiro Noda (Radwimps) first UK concert

O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London


Monday 18 March

Sir Alfred East (1844-1913): A Centenary Talk – Paul Johnson.

The Swedenborg Society, London


Tuesday 19 March

Washi: The Art of Japanese Wallpape

Daiwa Foundation, London


Wednesday 27 March

Ryoji Ikeda – Superposition

Barbican, London


Thursday 28 March

Britain – Japan Goodwill Concert Poole Gakuin High School Orchestras

Cadogan Hall, London


Saturday 13 April

DOJ Con

University of Dundee Union


Tuesday 23 April

The Japan Foundation & SOAS Language and Culture Course (Beginner Level)

The Japan Foundation, London


Wednesday 27 April

Reiko Fujisawa and Friends – Concert 2 – with Ensemble Tozai

Japan Society, London


Friday 24 – Sunday 26 May

MCM EXPO: London Comic Con

Excel London


Tuesday 5 June

Japanese Conversation Group

The Old Explorer, London


Friday 28- Sunday 30 June

Q-Con

Queens University Belfast


Friday 5 – Sunday 7 July

London Film & Comic Con

Olympia London


Saturday 13 July

NemaCon 2013

Middlesbrough Town Hall


Saturday 20 – Sunday 21 July

Atsusacon

Antwerp Expo, Belgium


Fri 26- Sunday 28 July

HYPER JAPAN 2013

Earls Court Two, London


Friday 2- Monday 5 August

Tokonatsu

Woburn, England


Friday 16 – Sunday 18 August

Ayacon

Warwick University, Staffordshire


Friday 30 August – Sunday 1 September

Nom-Con

The Ballsbridge Hotel, Dublin


Sunday 1 September

London Comic Mart

Royal National Hotel London


Thursday 5-Sunday 8 September

Alcon

DeMontford University


Friday 14- Sunday 22 September

Brighton Japan Festival 2013

Old Steine Gardens, Brighton


Thursday 13th- Saturday 15th September

Connichi

Kongress Palace Kassel, Germany


Saturday 21- Monday 23 September

J-Con

The Riverside Conference Center, Derby


Thursday 26 – Sunday 29 September

Eurogamer Expo

Earls Court London


Sunday 6 October

London Comic Mart

Royal National Hotel London


Saturday 19 – Sunday 20 October

FACTS

Flanders Expo, Belgium


Sunday 1 December

London Comic Mart

Royal National Hotel London