fbpx

Type to search

HYPER JAPAN Online Events

GLAY – THE ENTERTAINMENT STRIKES BACK

Streaming

Date:Saturday 29 May 2021
Time:09:00 - 10:30
Fee: £8
Book Before 16:00 Sunday 11 July 2021

4 Months of Live Streaming from the Japanese rock giants!

Monsters of J-rock GLAY are playing 4 months worth of live shows – each inspired by a different band member.

Shows will be available for 1 month, before the next show comes online and HYPER JAPAN fans in UK and Europe get a special ticket price!

For anyone who doesn’t know – Glay have been tearing up the Japanese rock scene since the 1990s, when they moved from Hokkaido to Tokyo in search of fame as a vis-kei indies band. Building a solid fanbase on their pop-rock sound they took the country by storm and have become one of the biggest rock bands in Japan.

GLAY in all their glory.

The upcoming “GLAY Live Streaming 4 month continuously THE ENTERTAINMENT STRIKES BACK” programme features 4 special online concert –

RESONANCE vol.3

The second live broadcast of the 4 month show, consisting only of songs composed by each member of GLAY.
In April, the set list will be made up of HISASHI songs.
It will be a club-like live performance, featuring GLAY arranger DJ Mass MAD Izm *, with songs that have a unique feeling from the songs of other members.

Live Viewing Time:
Start: 2021.4.29 (Sat) 11:00 BST 12:00 CET
End: 13:00 BST 14:00 CET
Archive Available:
From: 2021.4.30 (Sun) 09:00 BST 10:00 CET
To: 2021.5.14 (Sun) 16:00 BST 17:00 CET

LIFETIME MUSIC

May’s show will feature JIRO songs.
JIRO’s songs seem to be 100% punk rock, but he has written many gorgeous ballads that are the exact opposite. You will be able to experience all the different styles and emotions in the unique combinations that make up GLAY.

Live Viewing Time:
Start: 2021.5.29 (Sat) 11:00 BST 12:00 CET
End: 13:00 BST 14:00 CET
Archive Available:
From: 2021.5.30 (Sun) 09:00 BST 10:00 CET
To: 2021.6.13 (Sun) 16:00 BST 17:00 CET

LIVE at HOME vol.6

The 4th and final live broadcast for 4 months, – June features TERU songs in a triumphant finale.
The arrangement and live performance will feature TERU’s close associate keyboardist Jun Murayama and his strings for a classically inspired show.
The collaboration between the band’s frontman-like journeyman rock songs and strings will produce a collaborative effect beyond imagination. This will surely be a live that touches your heart!

Live Viewing Time:
Start: 2021.6.26 (Sat) 11:00 BST 12:00 CET
End: 13:00 BST 14:00 CET
Archive Available:
From: 2021.6.27 (Sun) 09:00 BST 10:00 CET
To: 2021.7.11 (Sun) 16:00 BST 17:00 CET

Past Shows:

Shining Men

The first of a four-month continuous distribution live streams featuring songs composed by each individual member of GLAY.
In March, a set list will be made only with TAKURO’s songs.
While the show stays true to the sound of live performances, this is a brand new type of live show incorporating experimental technology

Live Viewing Time:
Start: 2021.3.27 (Sat) 11:00 BST 12:00 CET
End: 13:00 BST 14:00 CET
Archive Available:
From: 2021.3.28 (Sun) 09:00 BST 10:00 CET
To: 2021.4.11 (Sun) 16:00 BST 17:00 CET

Tesco opening times are often a point of interest for shoppers in the United Kingdom. The store will open everyday from Monday to Saturday. The earlier openings are, the earlier shoppers can come in to pick up their Christmas presents. When you are looking for Tesco opening times it is also very important that you find out if you can have access to the Tesco location near you at any given time.